Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Pat Brown

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Pat Brown

4.6 out of 5 (48 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sandra Kalsem

Sandra Kalsem

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pat Brown of State Farm has been our agent for 30 years and have always been pleased with her services. I would highly recommend her."
Profile photo of Dorothy Taylor

Dorothy Taylor

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really was at Express temp agency"
Profile photo of Christian Roettger

Christian Roettger

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are helpful, knowledgeable, fast -- could not imagine a better agent."
Profile photo of Michael Carter

Michael Carter

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Customer for nearly 30 years."
Profile photo of Kim Alleman

Kim Alleman

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Glad to have yearly in-person review to understand changes and discuss possible changes as necessary."
Profile photo of Stacy Smith

Stacy Smith

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've known Pat for many years and would describe her as the utmost professional. She truly enjoys what she does (which is refreshing) and reflects in her attitude when assisting with insurance needs. I'd highly recommend her to anyone."
Profile photo of Jane Acker

Jane Acker

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent personal service and great advice! A totally trustworthy advisor and Excellent insurance coverage."
Profile photo of G. A. Osborne

G. A. Osborne

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always there for their customers especially in an emergency. Will always go to bat for you."
Profile photo of Jeffrey Prater

Jeffrey Prater

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pat Brown is most professional, caring, friendly and committed to offering me the best insurance products suited to my needs. I highly recommend the Pat Brown- State Farm Insurance Agency."
Profile photo of Josh Starling

Josh Starling

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pat is a fantastic partner to her clients and always has her clients' best interests in mind. She is patient and willing to walk through insurance policies to make sure you understand your insurance policies and can be a proactive policyholder. Great customer service!"
Profile photo of Bob Kindred

Bob Kindred

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve never had an insurance agency take so much initiative to make sure I’m getting so much value. Thanks to Pat & company for caring!"
Profile photo of Lester Wilson

Lester Wilson

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, friendly, understanding, helpful!!!!"
Profile photo of UN8r34D3D

UN8r34D3D

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Pat Brown for many years and She is the best Agent I have ever worked with."
Profile photo of Pam Reinig

Pam Reinig

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"We moved 170 miles from Ames 13 years ago and still chose to stay with Pat Brown-State Farm. Yes, they're that good!"
Profile photo of Stephanie West

Stephanie West

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"We like State Farm and were happy to find Pat Brown agency for the 3 years we were in Ames. Very personable and relaxed but professional. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Candace Flakoll

Candace Flakoll

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thorough explanation of coverage and cost."
Profile photo of Beth Swenson

Beth Swenson

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with. Takes the time to explain changes to policies, etc."
Profile photo of Thimmasettapp Thippeswamy

Thimmasettapp Thippeswamy

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pat Brown is very helpful and willing to resolve the issues amicably."
Profile photo of Clint Henry

Clint Henry

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with Pat for about 20 years, highly recommend."
Profile photo of Sharyn Stover

Sharyn Stover

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professional and caring."
Profile photo of Cambrelle Clausen

Cambrelle Clausen

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pat helped us add a vehicle to our insurance plan and saved us boat loads of money! Her office provided us fast feedback when we contacted them for a quote and provided friendly service. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Karen Shinn

Karen Shinn

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pat Brown State Farm is the best of the best. Whenever I have an insurance need they are prompt, responsive, professional, and the best value available today. I highly recommend Pat Brown State Farm for all your personal and business insurance needs. There is none better."
Profile photo of Kathy Portera

Kathy Portera

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I like everything about working with Pat Brown and State Farm. I've had State Farm insurance with Pat Brown for over 23 years. She is the best! Not only has Pat and her employees provided great service over the years, I'm getting close to retirement and Pat has gone above and beyond to help me figure out what I need to do. I don't have a lot of money and she has taken her own personal interest without expecting any financial gain. She is a wonderful person as well as an extremely intelligent business woman."
Profile photo of Scott Sailor

Scott Sailor

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pat and her staff do a terrific job is providing excellent service and insurance coverage. Quick, efficient responses to any needs -- all in a friendly atmosphere. A+"
Profile photo of Lisa Norris

Lisa Norris

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love Pat Brown and staff. Always there to help and listens to all your concerns. Thanks State Farm."