Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Pat Brown

State Farm® Insurance Agent Pat Brown

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sihan Wu

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was recommended by the dealer that Ms. Pat is a nice and responsible lady to work with my insurance. I had good experience here!"

Lisa Brown

December 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"And like a good neighbor Pat Brown State Farm is there! 😃"

Lucille Taylor

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service through many years. Pat Brown is a fine agent."

Pamela Rabin

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Debra Van Düsseldorf is always very helpful, efficient and friendly. Pat Brown agency takes great care of my insurance needs."

Linda Chimenti

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our family members have been customers of Pat Brown at State Farm for more than 25 years. We met Pat when we first moved to Ames and she was helpful in arranging for several types of insurance. As our needs changed, Pat has always been available to explain options that met those needs. She and her staff are always professional, helpful, and friendly. We highly recommend Pat Brown State Farm Agency!"

MB MB

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pat Brown and her staff are great! They are extremely helpful and always there to answer our questions. When we’ve wanted to enroll in additional coverage, Pat took the time to review our current and future needs along with educate us on all the insurance options out there. Her goal is to find policies that best meets our needs, and with great rates. Hands down the best service and we highly recommend Pat and her team. We’ve been with them for over 30 years and don’t have plans to ever change!"

Vikki Morain

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am SO grateful to have Pat Brown as my Insurance agent. Pat is knowledgeable, experienced, friendly and genuinely interested in her clients. I am fortunate to be one of them. Pat’s willingness to listen and to match a person’s personal needs to appropriate insurance policies is very reassuring. She is patient in answering any question. I would also like to say that Deb in the front office has been welcoming and helpful."

Sandra Kalsem

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pat Brown of State Farm has been our agent for 30 years and have always been pleased with her services. I would highly recommend her."

Dorothy Taylor

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really was at Express temp agency"

Christian Roettger

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are helpful, knowledgeable, fast -- could not imagine a better agent."

Michael Carter

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Customer for nearly 30 years."

Kim Alleman

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Glad to have yearly in-person review to understand changes and discuss possible changes as necessary."

Stacy Smith

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've known Pat for many years and would describe her as the utmost professional. She truly enjoys what she does (which is refreshing) and reflects in her attitude when assisting with insurance needs. I'd highly recommend her to anyone."

Jane Acker

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent personal service and great advice! A totally trustworthy advisor and Excellent insurance coverage."

G. A. Osborne

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always there for their customers especially in an emergency. Will always go to bat for you."

Jeffrey Prater

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pat Brown is most professional, caring, friendly and committed to offering me the best insurance products suited to my needs. I highly recommend the Pat Brown- State Farm Insurance Agency."

Josh Starling

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pat is a fantastic partner to her clients and always has her clients' best interests in mind. She is patient and willing to walk through insurance policies to make sure you understand your insurance policies and can be a proactive policyholder. Great customer service!"

Bob Kindred

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve never had an insurance agency take so much initiative to make sure I’m getting so much value. Thanks to Pat & company for caring!"

Lester Wilson

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, friendly, understanding, helpful!!!!"

UN8r34D3D

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Pat Brown for many years and She is the best Agent I have ever worked with."

Pam Reinig

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"We moved 170 miles from Ames 13 years ago and still chose to stay with Pat Brown-State Farm. Yes, they're that good!"

Stephanie West

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"We like State Farm and were happy to find Pat Brown agency for the 3 years we were in Ames. Very personable and relaxed but professional. Highly recommend."

Candace Flakoll

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thorough explanation of coverage and cost."

Beth Swenson

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with. Takes the time to explain changes to policies, etc."

Thimmasettapp Thippeswamy

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pat Brown is very helpful and willing to resolve the issues amicably."